You are here : Home > City Government

Coquille City Government

The City operates under the council/manager form of government, with a Mayor and six Council Members. The City Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the city.

Mayor & City Council

Mayor  -  2 year term:
Mayor Kathryn Simonetti      Term Expires 1/1/19
Councilors  -  4 year term:

Councilor Julie Nighswonger   Term Expires  1/1/21
Councilor Hugh Pinkston                                     1/1/21
Councilor Kyle Wirebaugh                                   1/1/21
Councilor Linda Short                Term Expires  1/1/19
Councilor Loran Wiese                                          1/1/19
Councilor Dennis Graham                                   1/1/19

Regular Council Meeting are held on the first Monday (and third Monday if necessary) of every month at 7:00 pm at City Hall in the Council Chambers, 851 N. Central Blvd.  Public welcome! 

City Hall hours are 9:00 to 4:00 and is closed from noon to 1:00 pm.

Mailing Address

851 N. Central  Coquille, OR  97423


Office 541-396-2115     Fax 541-396-5125

City Manager

Chuck Dufner

Department Directors:

Finance - Julie Rowe

Public Works - Kevin Urban

Police Department - Chief Scott Sanders

Fire Department - Chief Dave Waddington

Library - Anne Conner