You are here : Home > City Government

Coquille City Government

The City operates under the council/manager form of government, with a Mayor and six Council Members. The City Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the city.

Mayor & City Council

Mayor - 2 year term

Mayor Kathryn Simonetti 

Term Expires

01/01/2021

ksimonetti@cityofcoquille.org


Councilors - 4 year term

Councilor Julie Nighswonger

Term Expires

01/01/2021

jnighswonger@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Hugh Pinkston 

Term Expires

01/01/2021

hpinkston@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Kyle Wirebaugh

Term Expires

01/01/2021

kylewirebaugh@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Mike Layton 

Term Expires

01/01/2022

mlayton@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Ann Parker  

Term Expires

01/01/2022

aparker@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Matt Rowe 

Term Expires

01/01/2022

mrowe@cityofcoquille.org




Regular Council Meeting are held on the first Monday (and third Monday if necessary) of every month at 7:00 PM at City Hall in the Council Chambers, 851 N. Central Blvd.  Public welcome! 


City Hall hours are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM and is closed from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM.

Mailing Address

851 N. Central  Coquille, OR  97423

Phone

Office: 541-396-2115     Fax: 541-396-5125

City Manager

Chuck Dufner

Department Directors:

Julie Rowe

Finance

Kevin Urban 

Public Works

Chief Scott Sanders

Police Department

Chief Justin Ferren 

Fire Department

Anne Conner  

Library