You are here : Home > City Government

Coquille City Government

The City operates under the council/manager form of government, with a Mayor and six Council Members. The City Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the city.

Mayor & City Council

Mayor - 2 year term

Mayor Sam Flaherty

Term Expires

01/01/2023

sflaherty@cityofcoquille.org


Councilors - 4 year term

Councilor Julie Nighswonger

Term Expires

01/01/2025

jnighswonger@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor John Cooper

Term Expires

01/01/2025

jcooper@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Jay Westrum

Term Expires

01/01/2025

jwestrum@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Jake Marshall

Term Expires

01/01/2022

jmarshall@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Ann Parker  

Term Expires

01/01/2023

aparker@cityofcoquille.org

Councilor Matt Rowe 

Term Expires

01/01/2023

mrowe@cityofcoquille.org




Regular Council Meeting are held on the first Monday (and third Monday if necessary) of every month at 7:00 PM at City Hall in the Council Chambers, 851 N. Central Blvd.  Public welcome! 


City Hall hours are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM and is closed from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM.

Mailing Address

851 N. Central  Coquille, OR  97423

Phone

Office: 541-396-2115     Fax: 541-396-5125

City Manager

Forrest Neuerburg

Department Directors:

Rick Hohnbaum

Finance Department

Mark Denning

Public Works Department

Chief Scott Sanders

Police Department

Chief Justin Ferren 

Fire Department

 

Library Department